Finally.


A real sleep-in-until-you-wake-up day off. I suppose working nine days in a row isn’t really that much (I just read a blog post from someone who worked three weeks without a break recently), but it’s enough. Sure, I had seven or eight hours of not-work on those days, but getting up at 3:30 am that many days in a row starts to wear on a person. By day seven I was starting to feel it. I was moving a little slower, struggling a little to keep my sparkling personality sparkly. Anyhow, I’m off for two whole days and you know what I have planned?

Not a goddamned thing.

Right now, as I type this, I’m listening to a really great mix of songs from a collection of African Rock, Funk, and Afrobeat in the ’60s and ’70s. Stuff like this:

If this kind of stuff blows up your skirt like it does mine, you can find the mix here. And another here. These are RAR compressed files. You’ll want a utility for unRAR-ing them, like this one.

As for the rest of my weekend, the first time I’ve had two days off in a row in longer than I can remember, I am going to take it as it comes.

2 Comments

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Just Stuff, Music and Entertainment

2 responses to “Finally.

  1. I should .rar you my greatest hits of funk playlist. 🙂

Leave a Reply

