Wanna Put A Banana In It?


I’ve been busy, I swear! I don’t actually have any other excuse for missing two days in a row of posting.

Yesterday morning, as I lay asnug in my bed with thoughts of my wonderful day off dancing in my head, my phone rang.

Me: (groggily) “Hello?”

Agnes (my supervisor): “Boochen?”

Me: (still not quite awake) “Mmm hmm?”

Agnes: “It’s Agnes.”

Me: “Mmm. Hey, Agnes. What’s up?” At this point I’m starting to think they’re short and she’s about to ask me if I’d like to work today.

Agnes: “We were expecting you five minutes ago.”

Me: “No. I’m off today. Aren’t I? Fuck. I could swear I’m off today. Really?” Now I’m walking out to the other room to check my schedule.

Agnes: “Nope, you’re on today.”

Me: “Fuck, seriously? Oh, yeah… there it is on my calendar. I’ll be in as soon as I can.”

I managed to get there only 45 minutes late and through a variety of circumstances ended up staying well past my scheduled time. Like, a ten-hour day. Tired and sore, I plopped down on the couch and didn’t even touch the computer last night.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Oh. You’re wondering about the title of this post. We’re having a blended beverage promo this week and we’re suggesting that customers add a banana. And studies have shown that posts with provocative titles get read more.

Leave a comment

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Humor, Oh The Humanity!

Leave a Reply

