Ten Things I Don’t Give A Fuck About


I think–no, I know–I skipped a day this week. I’m not a bad person, just bad at remembering to post something each day. Hell, I’m not that good at remembering what day it is.

Since I’ve got a story I’m still trying to figure out how to tell, I’m gonna stall with a list of ten things I do not give one fuck about. In case you haven’t figured it out yet, there will be coarse language in this post.

1. I don’t give a fuck about weddings on the other side of the world. Shit, I don’t give a fuck about weddings between people I’m actually acquainted with who are within shouting distance. Prince whatshisname and little miss whoever? Don’t. Fucking. Care.

2. I don’t give a fuck about the Oscars, Emmys, Grammies, Golden Globes or any other awards. They have fuck-all to do with my taste in movies, TV and music and thus are a huge waste of time.

3. I don’t give a fuck what anyone is wearing at any of the above-mentioned events.

4. I don’t give a fuck if you want to give a fuck about these things. That’s your business.

10. I don’t give a fuck about numbers 5 – 9.

4 Comments

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Humor, Just Wow, Music and Entertainment, Oh The Humanity!, Rant

4 responses to “Ten Things I Don’t Give A Fuck About

  1. Well, at least you don’t give a fuck that I gave a fuck! That’s good anyway.
    Eh, if it means anything, most of us women just want a little fairytale in our lives and have to get it vicariously. I guess it isn’t much different than my husband practically wetting himself every time Swamp People or Ted Nugent’s hunting shit comes on.
    Gotta tell ya, you made me laugh. Don’t hold back, for God’s sake. Someone with a potty mouth like me. Too-fucking-funny!!

  2. I hate lettered lists, so I’m really glad you went with numbers. Phew.

  3. 1. Thank you, DMTF. I appreciate your feedback.
    B. There is no B.

Leave a Reply

