Just A Quickie Before I Go To Work


Yesterday’s post delayed. Stop. Will post now. Stop. Oh yes, that’s good right there. Stop. Don’t stop. Stop. No, keep going. Stop. (telegram sex must have been really difficult).

I meant to post this yesterday:

I check names on credit cards and ask for ID when the customer’s card says “See ID”. I get a lot of “You’re the only one who ever does that” comments. Anyhow, that’s another story. Yesterday, I checked ID on a guy whose name was, not even making this up, Bruce Wayne.

The very next customer, when I asked for her name to put on her cup: Robin.

Pow! Oof!

Leave a comment

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Humor, Oh The Humanity!

Leave a Reply

