Maybe I Will Post Today After All.


I felt bad about not posting something of substance today just because I’m sick. True, the mancold video, starring Nick Frost as me, was funny and all. But I feel like I’ve let my tiny readership down somehow.

I don’t follow a lot of blogs, but a few of you have captured my attention. I am always looking for more bloggers who dazzle me with their stories and/or interesting ideas. Sadly, I keep finding the ones that made me write this post. I won’t give up, but it’s frightening how many people don’t proofread or spell check.

Anyhow, I want to share some things from bloggers I like since I’m kinda not feeling super creative at the moment.

Gringita posed a couple of interesting questions this week about time, how you see it and how it feels. Check out her adventures in the laundry room while you’re over there.

I’m a bit of a geek for RPGs, spending probably too much time playing Dungeons & Dragons Online. I also like playing the pen and paper version with friends on occasion, so when I discovered Dyson’s RPG blog I was intrigued. When I saw his hand-drawn maps I was sold.

Speaking of geeks, I’ve really been enjoying geekergosum. This post on the 2012/end of the world question contains a video of sheer awesome.

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention two very funny blogger chicks (can I say “chicks”?) I’ve discovered.  I’ve mentioned Miz Parker’s blog, before. She is funny and observant and you are dumb if you don’t check her out. She blogged about irrational fears this week.

Don’t Make That Face is consistently funny and irreverent, two things I really appreciate in a person. This post about her father-in-law cracked me right up.

Finally, Thag writes about his family, religion, invisible friends, and a whole lot of other stuff, too. And he’s often very good at it.

So there you have it. Some of the good shit I’m reading in WordPressland. Who do you like or, rather, what am I missing?

3 Comments

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Oh The Humanity!

3 responses to “Maybe I Will Post Today After All.

  1. Thanks for the shout-out!

  2. geekergosum

    Thank you very much for the link…I really need to get my own bottom into gear and add some links to my own favourite blogs (of which this is one).

    As for the video, that is my current ‘bromance’ of particle physicist Professor Brian Cox. For any non-BBC watchers he has recently done some shows on the Wonders of the Solar System/Universe. He also hates 2012 nobbers!

  3. You’re welcome, both of you. I really enjoy your stuffs.

Leave a Reply

