Judgment Day Is Upon Us


Time to get your house in order. Your ducks in a row. Your poop in a group.

Tomorrow, April 21, 2011, is the day Skynet launches its attack on humanity. Well, okay. It was August 29, 1997 until Sarah and John Connor blew up Cyberdyne Systems in T2. Naturally, this delayed things a bit. In Rise Of The Machines, which most people seem to want to forget ever happened (I enjoyed it for what it was), the date is July 25, 2004. According to The Sarah Connor Chronicles (which does, in fact, pretend T3 never happened), the big day is tomorrow. Confusing, isn’t it? Yes it is.

I know what you’re saying: “Oh, come on now, Boo. That’s all pretty far-fetched, not to mention it’s all fiction.”

Is it?

What about the two robot vans that drove 8000 miles from Italy to China on their own? Or the AI that squashed its human competitors on Jeopardy? Or the guy who was in my store last week working on a robot that will be able to go to the store and buy groceries. I’m not even making that up.  He seemed a bit weirded out when I told him about all this.

Anyhow, I just wanted to let you know in case you want to call your mom or something. And if I don’t post tomorrow you’ll know why.

3 Comments

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Oh The Humanity!, What If

3 responses to “Judgment Day Is Upon Us

  1. geekergosum

    I am edging my bets here…but Skynet, if you are there can you hear me? I have no beef for you, in fact if you need any human agents I am here to help. If you could give me a bit of notice before you nuke the world then that would be great.
    If we are still all here tomorrow, could we just pretend that I didn’t say any of that. It was all a ruse against the machines to work as a double agent. Unless of course Judgement day is upon us and then I’m triple agenting.
    Hope you do get to post tomorrow I do enjoy this blog.
    P.S. When I get my check for a million dollars I’ll send it over.

  2. Dude, you’re screwed no matter what. If Skynet nukes us all and you live… traitor. If Skynet nukes us and you die… dead potential traitor.

  3. Pingback: I Have A Confession To Make | Think You Used Enough Dynamite There?

Leave a Reply

