I Am Here


Well. Hi there. You are there, right? I have a feeling I’m just typing into the wind at this point, but we’ll see. So, yeah. new blog. There are now 943-gazillion-and-one blogs for your reading pleasure. That isn’t an exaggeration, I read it on a blog.

Anyhow, a little about me: I’m a figment of my imagination. At least that’s what it says in my bio. In real life I am a middle-aged retail professional, married, no kids yet, two insane cats. I work for a popular purveyor of coffee-beverages, but I don’t want–or need–to tell you the name or location. I like it and want to stay. I have worked in retail for close to 20 years, in a variety of stores. I can tell stories, as you might imagine. And that brings us here. I sometimes just need to vent. Other times I want to relate a humorous anecdote, or just share my observations about people with someone other than my wife and my insane cats. When I’m not working, I like the things most people like: eating, relaxing, movies, games, and blah blah blah. A whole lot of blah blah blah…

So, blog. Read it if you want. Or don’t. I’m not so vain that I think anyone will find me so fascinating, but it wouldn’t be the worst thing if people actually read what I have to say. And maybe comment. Or not.

Leave a comment

Filed under *The Coffee Shop Days*, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

